ducks in the kitchen

you are laden with chipotle tabasco and seven leather geese.  If I wake you now I feel you will never come and I will spend the rest of my life together.  In the lightness I don’t see anything but the reflection of a shadow on the ceiling.   I wrap you in gauze and undo the buttons on my pants.  Whats inside is a festering ice cream cone and several ducks in the kitchen.   If you don’t look deeply into your own banality, you will always see what you do as correct and upstanding.  You are carrying a stop watch and a starter pistol.  You will exhume deaf adders that multiply on log tables.  There is absolutely no wine to be had, we must cover our tracks dearly with the bodies of beetles and ants.   That is not to say that we will not enjoy yourself.

Leave a Reply

