anti poetry manifesto

abstracts of abstracted bullshit spew from your pen, your keyboard, you lie and tell sick half truths with an artistic smirk.  I ban you from my abode, you shall not knock on my door or have my ear.  Your emotions are not fragrant roses, they are putrid festering malicious tenticles of ridiculousness wrapped in sewage and mucus.  Get away from the typewriter sir, put down your pencil.  If you would like to write something, please use some sense of decorum.  Your girlfriend leaving you can be an artistic subject, but you must mask it through obscurity.  This does not work:

I miss your gentle kiss

the love lost’ the bliss

I miss your pretty face

poor me, I am alone.

That is utter and total stupidity, damn you! write better!

Leave a Reply

